You cannot copy content of this page

Zimbabwe to Host Australia and Pakistan in Tri-Series

Zimbabwe will host Australia and Pakistan in a Twenty20 international (T20I) triangular series scheduled for July.

After the triangular series, Pakistan will stay behind for five one-day international (ODI) matches against Zimbabwe.

The triangular series will be played at Harare Sports Club in the capital, while Bulawayo’s Queens Sports Club will host the ODI series.

“Following months of negotiations, we are pleased to confirm we will be hosting a T20I triangular series involving Australia and Pakistan, followed by an ODI series against Pakistan,” Zimbabwe Cricket Managing Director Faisal Hasnain said.

“Playing two of the game’s biggest teams will provide us with a very welcome litmus test as we forge ahead with our plans to develop a stronger Zimbabwe side capable of consistently competing and winning against the best,” he added.

Zimbabwe and Pakistan will get the T20I series underway on Sunday, 1 July, with Australia and Pakistan playing each other the following day.

Each team will play four matches in a round-robin format, with the top two sides meeting in the final pencilled in for Sunday, 8 July.

The five ODI matches between Zimbabwe and Pakistan are scheduled for 13, 16, 18, 20 and 22 July.

ZIMBABWE, AUSTRALIA AND PAKISTAN T20I TRI-SERIES SCHEDULE

DAY DATE ACTIVITY
Thursday 28 June 2018 Australia and Pakistan arrive
Friday 29 June 2018 Rest/Practice
Saturday 30 June 2018 Rest/Practice
Sunday 1 July 2018 Zimbabwe vs Pakistan
Monday 2 July 2018 Pakistan vs Australia
Tuesday 3 July 2018 Australia vs Zimbabwe
Wednesday 4 July 2018 Zimbabwe vs Pakistan
Thursday 5 July 2018 Pakistan vs Australia
Friday 6 July 2018 Australia vs Zimbabwe
Saturday 7 July 2018 Rest/Practice
Sunday 8 July 2018 FINAL
Monday 9 July 2018 Australia depart Zimbabwe

ZIMBABWE VERSUS PAKISTAN ODI SERIES SCHEDULE

DAY DATE ACTIVITY
Friday 13 July 2018 First ODI
Saturday 14 July 2018 Rest/Practice
Sunday 15 July 2018 Rest/Practice
Monday 16 July 2018 Second ODI
Tuesday 17 July 2018 Rest/Practice
Wednesday 18 July 2018 Third ODI
Thursday 19 July 2018 Rest/Practice
Friday 20 July 2018 Fourth ODI
Saturday 21 July 2018 Rest/Practice
Sunday 22 July 2018 Fifth ODI
Monday 23 July 2018 Pakistan depart Zimbabwe
error: Content is protected !!