You cannot copy content of this page

Ousted G40 plans to launch Political party

The G40 faction, which emerged losers in the ZanuPF succession wars, is mulling over the idea of forming a political party ahead of the 2018 elections.

The new political outfit, New Patriotic Front, is  believed to be led by self exiled, former cabinet ministers, Jonathan Moyo, Patrick Zhuwao and Savior Kasukuwere, who were tangled in a bitter fight ,with the Lacoste faction, to succeed former president Robert Mugabe.

According to the, New Patriotic Front Consultation Document , the aim of the party is to restore constitutionalism, which it alleges , was brutalized by the army during a military intervention which led to the ouster of Mugabe.

“For Zimbabwe’s sake, it is a patriotic duty and generational responsibility to lawfully and democratically reverse the bloody military coup of 15 November 2017, as soon as possible and in the context of the elections that are constitutionally due between July and August this year,

“The coup was also bloody; with as yet unreported and undocumented cases of killings, widespread torture, illegal arrests and detentions, looting, destruction of homes and other property along with the displacement of people into internal and external refugees,” reads part of the document.

G40 Kingpins Patrick Zhuwao and Jonathan Moyo, recently said that they were ready to support all efforts that seek to restore Zimbabwe’s legacy.

Download New Patriotic Front Consultation document here : New Patriotic Front Consultation Document

The  20 page document stipulates that, the name,New Patriotic Front , reflects the ideological values and ethos of the Party which offers a new trajectory and innovative approach, focusing on the restoration, maintenance and preservation of the legacy of independence, empowerment and constitutionalism, and the protection of civil and political liberties as espoused by the founding father of Zimbabwe, Robert Gabriel Mugabe, and other inspirational leaders and heroes who include the late  Joshua Mqabuko Nyongolo Nkomo, Simon Vengai Muzenda, and Herbert Wiltshire Pfumaindini Chitepo amongst others.

error: Content is protected !!