Wednesday, April 24, 2024
HomeSportsMhofu Names Provisional Squad For Liberia Tie

Mhofu Names Provisional Squad For Liberia Tie


Warriors coach Sunday Chidzambwa has named a 21-member provisional squad to face Liberia in Africa Cup of Nations (AFCON) qualifier match on 18 November.

Willard Katsande returns to the squad following his decision to retire from international football at the end of Zimbabwe’s campaign at the 2017 AFCON finals.

After getting cautions in both of his two competitive matches for the Warriors so far, Tendayi Darikwa misses this one due to suspension.


George Chigova (Polokwane City), Edmore Sibanda (Witbank Spurs), Simbarashe Chinani (Dynamos)


Alec Mudimu (CEFN Druids), Ronald Pfumbidzai (Bloemfontein Celtic), Teenage Hadebe (Kaizer Chiefs), Kevin Moyo (FC Platinum), Byron Madzokere (Yadah Stars), Marshall Munetsi (Orlando Pirates)


Willard Katsande (Kaizer Chiefs), Tafadzwa Kutinyu (Azam), Ovidy Karuru (Amazulu), Talent Chwapihwa (Baroka), Marvelous Nakamba (Club Brugge), Khama Billiat (Kaizer Chiefs), Knowledge Musona (Anderlecht), Rodwell Chinyengetere (FC Platinum)


Evans Rusike (SuperSport United), Knox Mutizwa (Lamontville Golden Arrows), Tinotenda Kadewere (Le Havre AC), Terrence Dzvukamanja (Bidvest Wits)

Share this article
Written by

Journalist based in Harare

No comments

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

You cannot copy content of this page